Primarily NH | Sept. 25

Sign Up For Our FREE Daily eNews!

Biden for President Launches New Hampshire Educators for Biden
Somersworth Mayor and Middle School Principal Dana Hilliard named National Co-Chair of Educators for Biden, calls Joe Biden a “champion for Granite State students and teachers”

Manchester, New Hampshire — Today, Biden for President announced New Hampshire Educators for Biden, including 50 educators from across the state who are endorsing Joe Biden for President. The campaign also named Somersworth Mayor and Middle School Principal Dana Hilliard as a National Co-Chair of the campaign’s Educators for Biden effort.

“Vice President Biden is a champion for students and teachers. He understands that every single child in our state deserves a quality education, and that children can achieve the American Dream when they’re given the right foundation to succeed,” said Somersworth Mayor and Middle School Principal Dana Hilliard, National Co-Chair of Educators for Biden. “He also deeply understands the rigor and value of the work of teaching – and as President, will make critical investments in our future that are long overdue. As an educator, I’m proud to stand with Joe Biden.”

Vice President Biden has long called for an increase in the quality of education in our country, and has said that access to education shouldn’t be determined by one’s zip code, parents’ income, race, or disability. In May, he released a comprehensive plan to bolster the American education system from birth through 12th grade, including a commitment to increasing support services for both educators and students in schools. Biden’s plan would give educators the pay and dignity they deserve – and invest in resources for schools so students grow into physically and emotionally healthy adults, and teachers can focus on teaching.

As President, Biden has also pledged to build an education system that starts investing in our children at birth and helps every student get education beyond a high school diploma.

Click here to read Vice President Joe Biden’s plan for students, educators, and our future.

The full list of Educators for Biden in New Hampshire includes:

  • Dana Hilliard, Educator & School Principal, Somersworth
  • State Representative Mary Freitas, Retired Educator, Manchester
  • Deirdre Conway, Elementary School Educator, Alexandria
  • Jacqueline Hanlon, Eighth Grade English and Language Arts Teacher, Somersworth
  • Maurine Thibault, History Teacher, Salem
  • Brian Wazlaw, Former Educator and Head of Science Department, Portsmouth
  • Robert Albom, Adjunct Professor, Hooksett
  • Ryanne Dennis, Educator and Math Department Chair, Tilton
  • Lionel Ingram, Principal Lecturer Emeritus, Exeter
  • Dennis Harrington, Educator & Principal, Dover
  • Janice Bennett, Music Teacher, Newton
  • David Bamford, Professor, Dover
  • Congresswoman Carol Shea Porter, Retired Educator, Rochester
  • Senator Lou D’Allesandro, Former Professor of Politics and State and Local Government, Manchester
  • Governor John Lynch, Clinical Professor, Hopkinton
  • Patricia Dobrozi, Deaf and Hard of Hearing Educator, Salem
  • Tom Starratt, School Principal, Barrington
  • Clarissa Uttley, Professor of Education, Thornton
  • William Sousa, Former Social Studies Teacher, Merrimack
  • Mary Carey Foley, Retired Educator, Portsmouth
  • Norman Dallaire, Retired Elementary School Principal, Manchester
  • Andrea Goldthwaite, Former Teacher and Current Vice Principal, Hebron
  • Kristine Kuliga, Early Childhood Educator, Pembroke
  • Pamela Hallock, Chemistry Professor, Newton
  • Ron Plante, Retired Professor of Graphic Design and Art History, Nashua
  • Robert Beaudry, Professor of Computer Applications and Business, Hudson
  • Susan Nellen, Retired First Grade Teacher, Andover
  • Robert MacLellan, Social Studies Teacher, Henniker
  • Tom Conway, Retired First Grade Teacher, Alexandria
  • Beverly Conway, Retired High School Teacher, Alexandria
  • Maurine DeLuca, Special Education Teacher, Hampton
  • William Kozain, Retired Chemistry, Physics, and Electronics Teacher, New London
  • James White, Adult Technical Instructor, Newton
  • Leah Sutherland, School Counselor, Londonderry
  • Lindsey Dionne, Elementary School Educator, Newton
  • Michelle O’Leary, Middle School Psychologist, Atkinson
  • Ellen Palmer, Middle School Instrumental Music Teacher, Newberry
  • Ann Remus, Retired Superintendent of Schools, Bedford
  • Paul Bonneville, Chemistry and Physics Teacher, Lochmere
  • Jo Ellen Lindh, Former Writing Teacher, Peterborough
  • Karen Sullivan, Retired Middle School Math and Social Studies Teacher, Laconia
  • Flora Kerr, Early Childhood Educator, Barnstead
  • Tara Haarlander, Special Education Teacher, Manchester
  • Diana Griffin, Retired Adaptive Physical Education and Wellness Educator, Peterborough
  • Barbara Fucarile, Retired 3rd Grade Teacher, Londonderry
  • Richard Searles, Retired English and History Teacher, Littleton
  • Kelly D’Errico, 20-year Hillsboro-Deering School District Employee, Treasurer for AFT-NH and President of the Hillsboro-Deering Support Staff, Hillsborough
  • Dan Bergeron, Adjunct Professor, Manchecter
  • Jessica Payeur, Librarian and Media Specialist, Londonderry
  • State Representative Tim Egan, Visual Arts, Business, and English Instructor, Sugar Hill

About this Author

Carol Robidoux

PublisherManchester Ink Link

Longtime NH journalist and publisher of Loves R&B, German beer, and the Queen City!