Manchester Monarchs announce opening night roster

Sign Up For Our FREE Daily eNews!

Manchester_Monarchs.svgMANCHESTER, NH – Manchester Monarchs Head Coach Richard Seeley announced the opening night roster to kick off the 15th season of professional hockey in Manchester on Friday, Oct. 16.

The roster includes 14 forwards, seven defensemen and two goaltenders.

Forwards: Darik Angeli, Derek Arnold, Austin Block, Joe Diamond, Maxim Kitsyn, Gasper Kopitar, Zac Larraza, Stefan Legein, Matt Leitner, Eric Neilson, Troy Power, Jordan Samuels-Thomas, Tony Turgeon and Matt White.

 Defensemen:  Michael Boivin, Dennis Brown, Robbie Donahoe, David Kolomatis, Alex Lintuniemi, Matt MacKenzie and Alex Roach

 Goaltenders:  Michael Houser and Colin Stevens.

The roster includes 10 players who have played in the American Hockey League, as well as four players who played in Hockey East during their collegiate careers.

The Monarchs will open the 2015-16 season at home on Oct. 16 at 7 p.m. as they host the Brampton Beast at the Verizon Wireless Arena. Individual-game tickets for Opening Night are on sale now at

email box

You’re one click away! Sign up for our free eNewsletter and never miss another thing


About this Author


Carol Robidoux

PublisherManchester Ink Link

Longtime NH journalist and publisher of Loves R&B, German beer, and the Queen City!